Writing prompts and challenges

My alter ego?

I’ve been contemplating whether to do what I’m about to do or not to do it for the past three days. In the end I thought “why the heck not!”, so here I am sharing a video I made over a year ago.

Not many people know I that have a YouTube channel that has two videos I made over a year ago thinking I’d be a huge YouTube star. I never thought I’d bring that up on this blog, which just goes to show that you should never say never. On this post I’m going to share one of the two videos I made and hope you find it amusing.

The reason I’m sharing the video is Prompts for the Promptless, a series created by Rarasaur. The series gives you a topic to blog about every week. This week the topic is Alter Ego and it just so happens that I made a silly video with my, so called alter ego, “twin sister Lilie” who I once created. At least I think she’s sort of an alter ego…

Well, alter ego or not, I thought it would suit this weeks episode just fine. The reason I contemplated sharing the video for three days, was because I wasn’t sure if I wanted to expose this side of myself on my blog. I’m sort of a shy and insecure person somewhere deep, deep, down inside myself, and thought no one would find this video fun in any way. But then again, why should I care if some stranger doesn’t think I’m funny.

So, here I go! Sharing the video! Enjoy!

Did you smile while watching the video? Did you maybe laugh a little?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

I’m still not sure if I want to do this… 😀
8 thoughts on “My alter ego?

  1. Hello keri! Yes, you made me Lol 😀 I think you should let Lilie with an ie loose on video because I think she’s likely to cause trouble if not!
    Glad you decided to do, as we bloggers do tend to hide out under rocks and such-like 😉

    1. Lilie sure does have a wild imagination and if I let her on the loose again on a video, who knows what she’ll come up with. We’ll see if I ever let her out again… I’m glad I made you Lol! 😀

Please, leave a comment.

