Slim Down Project · Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – Healthy snacks

Top 7

My new healthy lifestyle does not allow me to eat any of the usual snacks I might have during the day. I’ve said goodbye to piles of chocolate, sweets, crisps and fizzy drinks. I’ve replaced them with tons of fruit, water and other delicious things. This is a list of my favorite healthy snacks.

#7: Avocados

I love avocados and I could eat a ton of them on one go. I grind some lime-pepper mix on the avocado and just eat it with a spoon. It’s delicious and healthy!

#6: Roasted soybeans

I eat slightly salted roasted soybeans pretty much on a daily basis and they’re good when I grave for something salty, like crisps.

#5: Almonds and walnuts

Almonds and walnuts are my favorite nuts. I could eat a whole lot of them, but luckily I’ve managed to have just a handful at a time. Taking just a handful of nuts isn’t that hard actually, it’s not taking another or a third handful that makes it extremely hard.

#4: Oranges

Oranges, tangerines, clementines and mandarins are the new candy and sweets to me. They’re sweet and juicy, and that’s the way like them!

#3: Mango smoothie

Every now and then I buy cubed mangoes from the freezer and put them in a mixer with some milk and yogurt (sometimes I use quark), then I just mix away and the result is just so delicious I can’t even describe it!

#2: Quark with berries

This snack contains loads of protein, which is good for you. I usually add some berries on top and mix them together with just a little bit of sugar or sweetener. Fresh berries are the best. My favorites are strawberry, raspberry and blueberry. I also like redcurrants and lingonberries, but with those I need to add a bit more sugar or sweetener.

#1: Watermelon

I can’t get enough of watermelon! It’s the best healthy snack I know; it’s basically just water, but so sweet it instantly destroys all other sweet cravings I might have. I love it!

What kind of healthy snacks do you usually eat?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

