Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – May bucket list

We are half through May already – Is it too late to make a bucket list for May?

If it is, than I just don’t care. One of the prompts for Mama Kat’s pretty much famous writer’s workshop is to create one and that’s what I’ll do.

The Prompts:

1.) Introduce a pet.
2.) Share something your child said or did that surprised you.
3.) Tell us about the story of your birth.
4.) Create a “May Bucket List”…what will you accomplish this month?
5.) The other week we some of created a list of Reasons My Son Is Crying based on the popular tumblr page. This week create a list of reasons your child is laughing. (inspired by Hollow Venture Ventures)

4.) Create a “May Bucket List”…what will you accomplish this month?

1. Maintain my new wonderful healthy lifestyle until the end of the month.

I’ve been feeling great and so energetic I don’t want to give it up. I think fruits and fresh air are like a drug to me these days. I love my life right now, so hopefully this one is going to be really easy.

2. Finish at least one of the books I’ve started.

I think I’m in the middle of four books at the moment and I really want to finish all of them, but ever since I started walking to get some exercise, I’ve been reading a lot less. I need to find a balance between those too I guess.

3. Go see The Great Gatsby or Iron Man 3 in a movie theater.

Or go see both maybe.

4. Take the stairs instead of the elevator when coming home, even if my lazy husband takes the elevator.

I had made a silent decision in my head to do this from the beginning of the month, but I guess these silent decisions don’t work for me. Apparently I do pretty good when I announce these things here on my blog. 🙂

5. Try a new walking route to spice up my walking routine.

I walked the route I usually take backwards yesterday and it was a nice change, but I guess I should explore a little and see what else the nature has in store for me.

What will you accomplish this month?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

6 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – May bucket list

    1. It sure does make a lot easier! I wish it would rain as little as possible this summer, so I wouldn’t get a chance to make up excuses to not go out and exercise. 🙂

    1. I might actually go and see both. 🙂 I don’t usually even start multiple books at the same time, but for some reason I’m in the middle of four now. One of the needs to get finished! 🙂

    1. Sometimes the “reader’s block” hits you and you just don’t feel like reading, and that’s OK too. I really think it’s a good goal though. 🙂

Please, leave a comment.

