101 Things in 1001 Days

Keith Urban and his 18 Kids

I decided to take the bull by the horns and continue my quest on completing 101 things in 1001 days by listening to Keith Urban’s album. One of my things on the list is to listen to ten albums by artists I’ve never listened to before. Keith Urban was suggested to me by my best friend (she has a great blog by the way – Fairytale Pictures), so I decided to give him a go.

I’ve always liked country music even though I’ve never rated the genre as my favorite. Maybe I should though. Still, I was fairly sure Keith Urban would be at least OK. At least he’s more than fairly good looking! 😉

I listened to his greatest hits album 18 Kids (I think it’s very cleverly named album) thinking it would give the best variety of his works. I’m happy to tell you that I didn’t hate it! In fact, I really liked it. I was actually browsing the internet at the same time and thought Keith sure does make very listenable music. I can imagine choosing to listen to Keith again someday.

I was actually first listening to something else; an album by Swedish House Mafia. I have one of their songs, “Don’t You Worry Child”, on my exercise-playlist and it’s perfect for the list. I thought I’d take a listen to their album thinking rest of their songs would be something like “Don’t You Worry Child”. I was little prepared not to love the album, but I didn’t expect to totally hate it. I had no clue what sort of music they actually make, but now I do, and it’s not for me. It gave me a headache, and I couldn’t listen to any of the songs more than one minute, max.

So I decided to listen to the soft-voiced, handsome Mr. Urban. This decision pretty much saved the day!

I just don’t understand how I can like a song from someone so much and hate all the rest.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

In yesterday’s post I asked for a little help from my reader’s on which challenge to tackle from my “101 things in 1001 days”-list. I’ll be getting back to whatever you choose for me later, so It’s still not too late to voice your opinion; head on to yesterday’s post by tapping on THIS!

Please, leave a comment.

