Writing prompts and challenges

Love is…

The first sentence on my About me! page is “I smile, laugh and love a lot!” Inspired by today’s Daily Prompt by the Daily post @ wordpress.com, I’m going to give some sort of description of what is is that I actually love so much and how I define love.

The Daily Prompt

We each have many types of love relationships — parents, children, spouses, friends. And they’re not always with people; you may love an animal, or a place. Is there a single idea or definition that runs through all the varieties of “love”?

The things I love:

I love my husband, my mom and dad, my sister and my friends. I also love my cats very much. I love the apartment I live in and I love the air-conditioning in our car. I love food a lot and I definitely love blogging. I love live music, good books and self-made cards.

I love Christmas, birthdays and giving out presents. I love to see smile on people’s faces and I love being happy. I love my hair and I love my smile. I most certainly love my wedding ring.

I love the weekends and I love well-behaved children. I really love the sunshine and I undeniably love visiting London. I love green eyes and my mom’s carrot stew (porkkanatuutinki). I love bananas, oranges and watermelon. I love the people who read my blog.

I love British humour and their pretty accent. I love walking through the morning dew on a summer morning. I love these things and even a few more, but listing ALL the things would take me the whole night and I love sleeping too much to be willing to give it up.

My definition of love:

My definition of love is pretty simple – If I don’t want to live without it, I probably love it – this definition works for all the things listed above. I’d rather have all of those things in my life than not have them. They’re not things I necessarily can’t live without, though some of them I really do need, like sleep and food, but I can live without oranges and the air-conditioning in our car, I just don’t want to. I love them.

How do you define love?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

5 thoughts on “Love is…

Please, leave a comment.

