Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Mischief Managed

Wednesday Review

To my utter surprise it took me a month to read Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I’ve always liked the third Harry Potter a lot, but this time around I’ve been so busy with other things that for s while I thought I’d never finish it. These are my thoughts on the book and the movie:

The Book

So I already said I’ve always liked this book and it has not changed over the years. I like the new characters, Remus Lupin and Sirius Black, who are introduced to the reader in this book. I think it’s cool for Harry to have met his father’s old school friends and hear stories about her parents from them

My favorite thing in this book is the Maradeur’s Map, which is just genius! The only weird thing about it is the fact that Fred and George, who apparently has been holding possession of the map since first grade, never noticed Ron hanging around at school with a man called Peter Pettigrew. 🙂

I give Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban the book four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

The Movie

The movie was quite as good as the book. I’m just sad I’m writing this very late at night and can’t think of anything smart or constructive to say other than I like the movie.

I love Gary Oldman as Sirius Black. His just brilliant!

I give Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban the movie four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Wednesday Review – Mischief Managed

Please, leave a comment.

