Slim Down Project

Health Month – Water makes me wanna pee

Health month

 

Health month is well on it’s way but if you’d still like to join my awesome life-improvement team, you can. Click THIS LINK and ask to join this team.

My new healthier life started again for the umpteenth time last Wednesday and I’ve been feeling pretty good so far. I usually make the mistake of throwing my whole world upside down, which leads to me demanding too much of myself, which again leads to frustration and giving up.

This time I’m going to do things differently. I’ve set myself just two goals for the month; drink loads of water and exercise for 30 minutes four times a week. If I can manage that without giving up in a month I’ll add a goal or two for next month. I’m also going to try being honest to myself and update my progress honestly every Monday, no matter how well or lousy I’m doing.

Water makes me peeI’ve never really liked water and I don’t usually feel thirsty, which is why I don’t drink enough water. You should drink 2-3 liters of water every day and that feels like a huge challenge for me. I’ve set my goal to 70 glasses of water in a week. One glass being 2.5dl. Ten of those in a day equals 2.5 liters of water every day. So far I’ve drank ten glasses every day and I’ve been peeing like crazy. Peeing is good though; it means all the junk and gunk is getting out of your body and intestines, so YAY for pee!

If drinking water has been difficult for me then exercising is just too overwhelming to even think about. But I want to lose weight, so I need… No. I don’t need to exercise to lose weight, but it helps with firming process and it’s good for your body and mental health as well.

I’ve been slacking with the exercise, but I had the most fun exercise experience today when one of my best friends had her kids with her and we took them to the Angry Birds park nearby. I climbed, I jumped, I ran and slid. I was here and there playing with the kids and they loved me! Even my friend said I should count it as exercise and I agree.

All in all I’ve had loads healthier week than perhaps ever before. I’ve been eating lots of fruits and vegetables even though that hasn’t been one of my goals. Hopefully it never has to be and eating healthier things would come naturally to me. I’ve also been doing a weekly menu plan for me and the husband for two weeks now on a Sunday and it has totally helped me avoid unhealthy extra snacks. I’m definitely going to continue doing that for as long as I shall live. Well for as long as needed anyway.

Progress May week 1
My progress on Helath Month – Week 1

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

 

 

 

Please, leave a comment.

