Writer's Workshop

I wouldn’t mind staying a night in this hotel

This posts contains a lot of pictures of beautiful five star hotels – just thought I’d should let you know.

I’ve created this nice habit to take part in Mama Kat’s pretty much world famous Writer’s Workshop and this week one of the prompts got me looking for amazing hotels around the world.

The Prompts:

1.) A strange gift.
2.) Write a blog post inspired by the word: Night.
3.) Describe a time when you wish you had spoken up.
4.) Look into your archives. What were you blogging about a year ago around this time? Are you still dealing with the same thing? Your thoughts?
5.) 10 Hotels You Wouldn’t Hate Vacationing In

5.) 10 Hotels You Wouldn’t Hate Vacationing In

I will probably never have enough money to actually afford staying in one of them, but I sure wouldn’t hate staying in one of these places. For a moment I thought I would look for hotels I might have a chance to actually stay in, and most certainly would not hate staying in those either, but then I thought: “Nah, better not. It’s more fun this way”.

My dear husband has been a little worried of me looking for these over the top hotels, saying: “Honey, you do know we can’t afford to stay in there, what are you planning?”

These hotels are not in any favorite order. If I had to, I would stay in any one of them and not hate it.

1. The Dolder Grand in Zurich, Switzerland 
2. Grand Heritage Hotel in Doha, Qatar
3. One Bal Harbour in Miami Beach, Florida
4. The Carlyle in New York City, New York
5. Gran Meliã in Rome, Italy
6. Atlantis the Palm in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
7. The Connaught in London, United Kingdom
8. The Darling in Sydney, Australia
9. Nobis in Stockholm, Sweden
10. Raphael in Paris, France

Note that all the pictures are taken from the corresponding hotel’s website, links to the websites in the name of the hotel.

Please also note that these are not the only hotels around the world that I would not hate staying in. My usual guideline is that if getting there requires traveling, I will not hate it.

Where in the world would you love to travel? Where would you not hate vacationing in?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

5 thoughts on “I wouldn’t mind staying a night in this hotel

    1. I think all of them are out of league and I might never have enough money to stay in any of them, but I would never feel out of place in these places. I’m sure I was actually meant to be a princess and just got born into a wrong family and a wrong country. Luckily I have a husband who now treats me like a princess, so that compensates a little. 🙂

      The Roosevelt looks absolutely magnificent as well. Wow!

Please, leave a comment.

