Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 16/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

It’s been sort of a sad week at work this week. Monday was sad because a very good friend and a co-worker of mine lost her husband a year ago and Monday was the one year anniversary of his death and we cried a little. Tuesday was sad because that’s when our boss announced the firm is going to temporarily lay-off all the employees for 12 days, so that’s not fun, and some people cried a little. Wednesday and Thursday were sad because everyone from work were just brooding over the lay-offs. Friday was bound to be a better day, because it was Friday, but no; People were sick from work and everyone were just so busy and edgy, including me, the whole day that it wasn’t fun at all. When I got home from work I was just happy to be done with the week.

And the thing that happened in Boston… Sad

Next week has to be better! I will make it better!

Me of the Week

Me of the week 16

News of the Week

It could either save or ruin you:

Design studio is working on a business suit that turns transparent when the wearer lies. I understand the need for this kind of suit; the boss obviously wishes to know whether the employees are lying. But think of the sexual harassment issues that could occur when people start lying on purpose.

And think of what it could do to relationships… READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

I’ve been addicted to mahjong! I downloaded a mahjong app for my phone last weekend and every spare minute I’ve had I’ve been playing mahjong. I’m addicted!

Gratitude of the Week

  • My dad turned 60 this week and I’m grateful that he’s still somewhat healthy and very much full of life
  • I’m grateful I’m not getting fired, just laid-off.
  • Pitch Perfect still makes me want to sing.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

