Writing prompts and challenges

Blogging makes me happy!

Today’s daily prompt is the million dollar question Why do you blog?

I began to blog because I wanted to have an actual hobby. My hobbies have usually been “reading, watching TV and hanging out with friends”, and I wanted to create some change to that list.

I had planned starting my own blog for a while and had postponed it because I thought I needed to have a certain topic I would blog about. But I couldn’t create a beauty or fashion blog, because I basically don’t know anything about those topics. I thought about making a book-blog, but I don’t think I’m enthusiastic enough as a reader, same goes with music, TV and movies.

The moment I realised I could in fact write about whatever I wanted things started to roll all of a sudden. I started to share my thoughts on things and took part in daily prompts and weekly writing challenges – I basically just had a lot of fun! I still do!

While I still don’t have any certain topic to blog about, I feel the blog has taken some sort of unconscious direction to spread positivity and happiness. I don’t like anything negative (except this amazing band) and I wish people could find positivity in everything.

To answer the question Why do I blog? – I blog because it’s fun and it gives me something creative to do. Blogging makes me happy! Because I blog, I’ve done more the sort of things I enjoy doing, like crafts, listening to new music, trying out new recipes, reading etc. I do these things, so I could have more things to blog about, while having the time of my life!

I’ve said it before, and will probably say it again – Blogging is the best thing that has ever happened to me. Blogging has made me become more like the person I want to be. Isn’t that reason enough to blog!?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

4 thoughts on “Blogging makes me happy!

Please, leave a comment.

