Just life

Who do you treat differently

Watched the video?

The video got me thinking about how I treat strangers I meet.

Who do you treat differently?

Someone who pumps into you on the street might get you angry and you could find yourself shouting evil curses after them, but they might have an important part in your life at some point, like they might decide on a job you really want.

You might get road rage while driving and treat other drivers like scum, like Jenny on the video. I sometimes surprise myself being mean to telemarketers who just refuse to take “no” for an answer, but they’re just doing they’re job.

My mom always taught me and my sister to treat everyone as I would like to be treated. This is a great guide line and an advice, but it doesn’t always work like charm.

At my work I’ve repeatedly made the mistake of misjudging the wealth of some customers by mentioning about a cheaper option for what they’re looking for. I’m usually looking for the best cheapest option, but treating the customers as I wish I’d be treated has resulted the customer usually giving me a snide remark of how they’re not poor and can in fact afford to buy whatever they want. Over time I’ve learned to treat all our customer as if they could afford to buy the moon from the sky and so far that has worked out just fine.

Who do you treat differently?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

