Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 15/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday NewsStumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

The week was the busiest week of the year so far at work. I work in the grocery department of a big department store and we had a huge five-day annual special sale this week. The week was fun and eventful and now I’m totally knackered.

I had this Cobb Salad for lunch
I had this Cobb Salad for lunch

I also had a great day today. I met my best friend for a few hours while she was on her way back home from her mother’s. We went for lunch in the brand new Hard Rock Cafe Helsinki and after that we saw Pitch Perfect.

Me of the Week

Me of the week

News of the Week

“Up” Could Be Reality

A South-African man, Matt Silver-Vallance, flew from Rodden Island to Cape Town using helium-filled balloons. He is the first man ever to float across water using helium balloons. The 3,7 mile flight was windy and Silver-Vallance and his team though it would be too dangerous to land on land, so he landed on water just off shore from Cape Town.

The stunt was designed to raise 10 million rand (£730,000) for the Nelson Mandela children’s hospital, which will be built in Johannesburg. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

I want to talk about Anna Kendrick for a moment. She is officially my favorite actress as of today! She’s been my favorite actress unofficially for a while, but Pitch Perfect just blew my mind.

Besides being an amazing actress (have you seen Up In The Air) she’s funny! I checked her twitter just today and regretted not doing it before. She’s just a hilarious tweeter!

She also did this awesome thing and went full K-Pop for Funny or Die.

Gratitude of the Week

  • I’m greatful form my awesome co-workers, who are basically just amazing!
  • I found the perfect spring jacket.
  • Pitch Perfect makes me want to sing.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

