Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – TV Series

top-7

There has been a discussion of great TV-series worth to watch among my friends. In the middle of this discussion I realised I don’t watch any of the series my friends think are absolutely awesome. I realised I don’t actually watch TV at all these days, (besides Netflix).

I also brought up this subject at work asking if my colleagues thought I was somehow weird because I don’t watch TV. I wasn’t sure if I should feel happy or sad about all the great TV I’m missing. My friends at work reckoned I should be happy and continue as I am.

It’s not that I wouldn’t like these series, I’m sure I would love them. I just find reading, blogging and YouTube a lot more interesting.

Anyway, I’ve crafted a list of the seven series I don’t wacth but I probably should.

#7: Weeds

I think I’ve seen one or two episodes here and there and I know I would like this series. I think it’s on Netflix, so if I ever have the time I could watch it from the beginning.

#6: Breaking Bad

I watched two episodes of this in Netflix a while ago and thought it was great, but I guess life happened and I never got back to it.

#5: Californication

I think I saw a half of an episode once and I’ve heard only good and great things of this series. I’m sure I would love it!

#4: The Following

I’ve heard this is one of the best series created for a while, but I haven’t watched it because I don’t even know when it’s on. And even if I did, I would probably forget to watch it.

#3: Homeland

Apparently this is a great series as well, but how should I know, I’ve not seen a glimpse of it. However I would probably like it.

#2: Game of Thrones

Yes, I know, I should definitely watch this series, because it’s just absolutely amazing and people will probably be discussing about after years and years!

#1: The Walking Dead

I’m not at all into zombies even though I love everything else supernatural, (faeries, vampires, witches etc.), so I’m not sure if I would even like this series. Yes, I know, about a gazillion people love the series, so I should at least give a go.

What do you think: Should I be happy that TV has not enslaved me? Which of these series (or any other) do you think I definitely should watch? What is your favourite TV-series?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

3 thoughts on “Top 7 – TV Series

    1. Maybe I should feel like I’m missing out, but I don’t, and that’s OK. Maybe I’ll feel differently later, but for now, I think I’m doing just fine without being hooked on TV. I’m glad I have best friend like you though, who keeps me posted on things I should be part of. 😉

  1. Being enslaved by TV shows is both one of the most amazing and yet heart wrenching and lazy experiences you can go through. I tend to ‘discover’ a TV season and then continue to watch a years worth of episodes in under a week (and that’s probably an underestimate). My favourites would have to be Doctor Who, BBC Sherlock, Supernatural and Grimm (which I haven’t caught up on yet because it hasn’t been released here yet). The only show I’ve seen above is The Walking Dead, which I thought was really good in it’s first season, but then goes downhill.

    So, yes. You should become enslaved by your television! You’ll probably regret it, and yet you won’t be able to go back 😀

Please, leave a comment.

