Just life

Seasons

I have a love-hate relationship with spring. These are the reasons why I hate spring but still really look forward to it year after year.

Spring is showing off it’s bad sides here in Finland by being the most annoying season of all at the moment. Last week was amazing with loads of sunshine and the snow finally started melting away, but now it’s been snowing for two days. OK, it hasn’t been snowing the whole time, but the spring definitely took a step back and I’m slowly losing all my hope of summer ever having the chance to begin.

I hate spring because it’s not consistent. It’s cold and it’s warm, it snows and doesn’t. I never know what sort of clothes I should wear in the morning; I leave for work around 6am and it’s usually still freezing at that time, but by the time I get off work the sun is shining on a clear blue sky and I’m sweating my ass off. I hate that!

The biggest reason I still really look forward to spring is that I absolutely hate winter. When spring comes around it means the winter is finally over. I love the sunshine and the brighter days. I love the lighter jackets, easier shoes and no woolly hats.

At the end of the day, I’d say spring and fall are my favorite seasons of the four. Winter is too long and too cold, summer is too hot and too short. Spring and fall are the times for a change and I think change is a good thing. Whenever the seasons change I feel like changing for the better as well.

This post was inspired by the daily prompt:

For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter. Which season do you most look forward to?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

