Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 14/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday NewsStumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

The week just flew by again. I chucked my winter coat to the cupboard on Wednesday and retrieved it back on Thursday. Yesterday I decided to switch back to summer shoes, but today it’s actually snowing again. I hate and love the springtime!

Me of the Week

SONY DSC

News of the Week

Pillow Fight Day 2013:

Apparently it was international pillow fight day yesterday and I missed it. I’m not sure if any events were arranged in Finland at all, but check this video from Trafalgar Square in London.

Stumble of the Week

As you might know, I started to read the Harry Potter books for umpteenth time and just recently also discovered pottermore.com. Past this week I’ve been absolutely enchanted by the site and I must say visiting the site while reading has been a lot of fun.

After I received my letter for my first year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry I traveled to Diagon Alley to get my books and other stuff I might need, like my robes and a wand (11 and ½ inches, solid, fir wood with dragon heartstring core).

pottermore

Upon my arrival to the school I went through the sorting ceremony just like all the other first years. The sorting hat put me in Ravenclaw and though blue isn’t my favorite colour to wear, I’m quite happy about that. So far I’ve learned how to make Cure for Boils potion and Swelling Solution. The Polyjuice Potion has been the hardest one so far and I’ve still not quite mastered it.

My username is HawthornGalleon28136, please add me as your friend if you’re part of the magical world of Pottermore.

Gratitude of the Week

  • I’m too grateful for the delicious bread a co-worker and a friend of mine made for us as breakfast for Friday morning.
  • Matt at Wanton Creation saying my haiku was a pretty good one for a first try.

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

