Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – I wish I wrote these songs

top-7As you might already know, I love singing, but while I can’t actually sing I can’t play any instruments either. What I might be capable of doing is writing the lyrics, but that’s not half as fun as singing.

This week’s list is inspired by my willingness of being able to do music. There are a bunch of songs that I love so much that I wish I wrote them. Either I can identify with the lyrics or maybe they just touch me, or perhaps the music and melody are just awesome.

I wish I wrote these songs.

#7: Love Song by Sarah Bareilles

This is my kind of love song, when it’s not exactly a love song but at the same time it is.

My favorite lyrics:

If your heart is nowhere in it
I don’t want it for a minute
Babe, I’ll walk the seven seas when I believe that there’s a reason to write you a love song today

#6: Need You Now by Lady Antebellum

I’m pretty sure I’ll never get tired of hearing this song.

My favorite lyrics:

And I wonder if I ever cross your mind
For me it happens all the time

#5: Someone Like You by Adele

Do I even need to explain?

My favorite lyrics:

Nothing compares, no worries or cares
Regrets and mistakes, they’re memories made
Who would have known how bittersweet this would taste?

#4: Warwick Avenue by Duffy

I just like this song a lot.

My favorite lyrics:

Don’t think we’re okay just because I’m here
You hurt me bad but I won’t shed a tear

#3: Something Beautiful by Robbie Williams

Robbie Williams has a great bunch of amazing songs with the most loveliest lyrics. This song always brings a smile to my face.

My favorite lyrics:

May you find that love that won’t leave you
May you find it by the end of the day
You won’t be lost, hurt, tired and lonely
Something beautiful will come your way

#2: In These Arms by Bon Jovi

This has always been one of my favorite songs by Bon Jovi.

My favorite lyrics:

We stared at the sun
And we made a promise
A promise this world would never blind us

#1: Stay by Lisa Loeb

This was my favorite song as a teenager. I listened to it over and over again.

My favorite lyrics:

The lover’s in love and the other’s run away,
The lover is cryin’ ’cause the other won’t stay

__________________________________________________________________

There are still a huge pile of songs unlisted here, such as Truly Madly Deeply by Savage Garden, Somewhere Only We Know by Keane  and a bunch of songs by Natalia Imbruglia, like Torn, That Day and Wrong Impression. Also anything by Adele! The list would go on and on forever…

If you could have written any song, what song would you want your name on?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

