Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – My mom wouldn’t want to hear me say this

It’s Thursday again and time to take part in the Writer’s Workshop. There were several prompts this week that I thought I could do, but ended up saving those ideas for later.

The Prompts:

1.) An Easter memory.
2.) Tell us about a time you got to ride in a limousine.
3.) Show us what Spring looks like in your neck of the woods!
4.) 5 things you should never say to your mother.
5.) What did you cook that nobody liked?

4.) Five things you should never say to your mother.

I know my mom reads my blog even though she doesn’t really speak English. She uses the Google translator to translate my posts and due to this gets some extra humour out of it, because usually the translations are pretty funny.

So this post is sort of dedicated to my mom, for being so awesome and fun!

These are the five things I know my mom would never want to hear me say. even though if I said it, she wouldn’t love me any less.

“Why won’t you ever do anything for me.”

If I ever said this I would get an hour long lecture on the things she actually does for me. I still to this day hear the story of how she ironed all my socks and knickers out of the goodness of her heart.

If your mom is anything like my mom, she would do anything in her power to make you the happiest child there is, so in turn be the perfect child and do what your mom asks you to do and don’t expect anything in return. She raised you after all.

Curse or cuss.

It’s just disgusting. Don’t do it and your mother will appreciate you more!

“In a minute!”

My mom always had little chores for me and my sister, like all mothers do I guess. Usually she wanted us to take out the trash or set the table for dinner. I would quite often just shout “in a minute!” from the other room and she did not like that at all.

Do what your mother asks you to do the minute she asks you to do it. She’ll be very pleased and you might get a cookie.

“But I’m so tired.”

I used to say this all the time when my mom asked me to do something, (this, or “in a minute”), like to clean my room or fold some laundry etc. She would say: “Your not tired young lady. Your just lazy! Now get your butt out of that couch and do it!”.

When your a kid and all you have to do is school, your never going to be as tired as your mother who works to get money, which she perhaps shares with you, cooks you food for you, washes your clothes for you and loves you unconditionally.

“I hate you.”

I’m pretty sure I’ve said this to my mom sometime in the past even though I don’t recall it. I can’t even imagine how she would feel if I went and said it now even just for fun. It would definitely not be fun.

Never hate your mother! It’s just not cool.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – My mom wouldn’t want to hear me say this

Please, leave a comment.

