Just life

I don’t feel like blogging

At the beginning of November I challenged myself to blog everyday for at least a year. I thought it would be a lot of fun and that it certainly has been.

This is my 197th post. I’ve been blogging for almost eight months now from which I’ve been blogging every day for almost five months. Today is the first day I really don’t feel like doing this.

I’ve had days when I’ve had absolutely nothing to say, but I’ve always come up with something, but today I don’t even feel like thinking of things to write about. I just want to watch TV with the husband, read a book and watch YouTube videos. Well, actually, the day is almost over so right now I want to go to sleep and see some sweet dreams.

So instead of writing an actual post, I’m posting this. Hopefully this will be the last of its kind and I’ll never feel like not blogging.

Please forgive me for writing this crappiest post ever. Please accept this song of Bryan Adams as my beg for forgiveness.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

5 thoughts on “I don’t feel like blogging

  1. I think this is a really nice post; very honest. I don’t feel like blogging every single day, although I used to push myself to do it. I’m not so hard on myself now, and I blog if I feel like it. It’s a blog, not a job! 🙂

    1. Thanks for your support. I really enjoy blogging and usually I can’t get home from work fast enough to write down something. Don’t worry, if the day comes when I REALLY don’t want to blog, I won’t, and I won’t beat myself up for it. 🙂

  2. I did a post a day for a month and it was hard sometimes! I agree that this is a blog not a job and it’s supposed to be fun. Don’t demand too much of yourself and take that fun away 🙂

    1. I guess I can be just a tad demanding on myself sometimes and I should probably work on that, 😉 but I do write this blog just because I think it’s fun. And as I said in the answer to the previous comment “if the day comes when I REALLY don’t want to blog, I won’t, and I won’t beat myself up for it”. And I mean it! 🙂 When it’s not fun anymore I’ll stop, and continue when the fun is back. 😀

Please, leave a comment.

