Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – Spending time

top-7My husband’s brother and his girlfriend came over for dinner tonight and we had a great time. Somewhere between eating and playing Trivial Pursuit with them I thought of my favourite things to do with friends or family.

This Friday I’ve come up with a list of things I enjoy doing with company. I tried to put them in order, but I enjoy all of them pretty much equally.

#7: Traveling

The most fun I’ve ever had while traveling has been when I’ve had my best friends with me. I’m not saying I don’t enjoy traveling with my husband, but that’s different kind of fun. Besides traveling is fun even if you do it alone.

Tipping my toes to the Atlantic ocean at the Azores
#6: Going out

I don’t go out too often, but when I do I always go out with friends. We usually stay away from night clubs, but instead spend time at pubs and smaller bars.

#5: Talking

Simply talking. One of the best things ever! I could talk with friends and family for hours. But not on the phone; I’m not a phone talking person. I use my phone for Internet.

#4: Live music

I’ve actually met most of my closest friends through live music. There was a band or two we use to go see a lot. A lot meaning, we saw at least some band at least once a week. Music is great when it’s live!

#3: Movies

Going to the movies is fun! Movies are great. Friends are great. Going to the movies with friends is great.

#2: Board Games

I love board games even though I’m a bad loser and usually cry, I still find playing board games one of the most amusing ways spending time.

#1: Eating

Food is just so good! Cooking is fun too and we sometimes cook together with my friends. Cooking with my friends is usually easy and the end result is always delicious; especially when my best friend is around. She’s a perfectionist and a rather good cook. 🙂

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

