Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – What About Now by Bon Jovi

Wednesday ReviewBon Jovi is touring again and they’ll be in Finland at the end of May; I’ll be there (hopefully) at the front row singing along. I’ve only listened to the new album, What About Now, a few times now, so I still have some work to do memorising the lyrics to the new songs. Those few times however are enough to give a short review on the album.

Overall the album is good and I can easily spot at least a couple of songs that will get the crowd revving and singing along. Because We Can is obviously one of them and I believe That’s What the Water Made Me will get me excited for sure.

I’ve never really been into ballads of any artist or band and they usually ruin a great gig. This album has a few and they are listenable, but I will probably skip them in the future.

Most of the songs are good, though they’re not as good as I had hoped for. I guess their style in music is getting older and I shouldn’t be expecting epic rock songs anymore. I still love the band no matter what!

I give What About Now by Bon Jovi three thumbs up!

Three thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

 

Please, leave a comment.

