Writing prompts and challenges

I believe in the impossible

I believe in many things and I doubt perhaps as many believable things, but just like the White Queen of Alice in Wonderland, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.

The daily prompt of today was just that! Impossible things I believe in.

The prompt

What are the six impossible things you believe in? (If you can only manage one or two, that’s also okay.)

The thing I believe the most is the good in people. I believe everyone’s good at heart and only wish what’s best for others.

I also believe that one day we all can treat each other as equals. I’m not talking about the equality between men and women, but the equality between everyone. We humans are one race, no matter whether we’re rich or poor, what colour we are or what name we have for our God, we are all equal. You can be gay, lesbian or bi, maybe even transgender but we are still equal. We are all entitled to the same rights and the equal chance of happiness no matter who we are. We are all equal!

I’ve recently begun to believe that the world will one day come to an end. It won’t be a huge apocalypse or an event full of mayhem. The world will end slowly, but us, the people, won’t be here to see it. We’ll run out of food and other resources way before the Earth does. We’ll be long gone when the World meets its end.

I believe money doesn’t solve any problems nor can it buy happiness. No matter how much tax money the government takes, there will never be enough for everyone. I believe we should invent a whole new currency, because money really doesn’t seem to solve the problems of the world.

I believe that if we would remove words like jealousy and envy from the vocabulary the world would be a much better place. If someone has something you have, like a successful career or talent at photography, instead of moping around and talking bad about them, why won’t you ask them to help you get that too. Ask what they did to get that career or ask for tips to become a better photographer yourself. Also, aren’t all the wars started because of jealousy and envy of what other countries have.

I believe my future kids will be perfect. They’ll do exactly as I say and they won’t argue with my decisions. They won’t beg for sweets in stores and they’ll always act nice. I believe this is the most impossible thing I’ll ever believe in.

What impossible things you believe in?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

