Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – New York, I Love You

Wednesday ReviewThe movie buzz is apparently slowly fading away. I’ve watched only one movie during the time between last Wednesday and today. I sort of feel it would have been better if I hadn’t watched that one either.

I watched New York, I Love You. Yes, I admit, I watched for all the wrong reasons, but Netflix said Bradley Cooper is in it, so surely it would be worth to watch.

It wasn’t.

The movie consists of ten different short movies. Ten love stories about New York. I feel like my love for New York is deeper than of the characters in the film, and I’ve never been there.

I don’t know if it was too artistic and I just didn’t get it, but to me it was just boring and uncomprehendable. And they didn’t show Bradley enough.

I guess I expected it to be fun and care-free, like Love Actually or Valentine’s Day.

It really wasn’t.

I give New York, I Love You one and a half thumbs up!

one and a half thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

