Just life

I’m tired, so this post is untitled

I’m pretty sure I’m suffering from some sort of Oscar awards jet lag. I’ve been dead tired the whole week and all I’ve wanted to do is sleep. This is so abnormal to me, who’s a morning person and usually very cheerful. This has been the weirdest week ever and I blame the unusual routine I had this week.

The unusual routine started on Monday, when I had an unusual day off. This was because we watched the Oscars the night before (from 3.30 AM to 7.30 AM) with a bunch of friends, so I went to sleep pretty late (or early…) I didn’t sleep too well and I was so confused of the time the whole day.

I spent Tuesday and Wednesday at school. On Wednesday I was really worried because I seriously almost fell asleep on my seat. I’ve never been so tired at school or work that I would constantly have to tell me to stay awake.

The rest of the week was unusually busy at work, which of course didn’t help me be less tired. On top that I had to go to work today because I had the day off last Monday. I could give an hour long rant of how that went with all the hours my bosses have decreased.

For the first time this week I’ve cursed my commitment to blog every day. Because I’ve been so tired I’ve had trouble coming up with anything fun or interesting to write. This has lead me to stay up later than usual trying to figure out on what to write, which of course means I get less sleep and the next day won’t be any easier.

Now, here I am, sitting on my couch, sipping some delicious red wine, just relaxing. I’m just happy this week is over and tomorrow is my day off and I might finally get rid of this stupid tiredness.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “I’m tired, so this post is untitled

Please, leave a comment.

