Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Movies

Wednesday Review

Amour

This is one of the rare films that create mixed feelings. The story is perfectly told and extremely well shot. The intimacy of the elderly couple’s struggles was tangible and made me feel a bit uncomfortable. This movie is a brilliant work of art and I will never watch it again! I give Amour four and a half thumbs up!

four and half thumbs

Les Miserables

I love musicals and usually think they should have more music in them. Les Misérables is like a dream come true. I had a huge outburst of feelings during the whole 158 minutes and my eyes has never been as swollen after any movie ever. I give Les Misérables five thumbs up!

Five Thumbs

Argo

This movie just one itself an Oscar and it totally deserved it! My best friend has been in love with this movie for a while now and I had my expectations pretty high when I saw it. I’m glad to say I totally agree with her and will be praising this movie for a long time. I give Argo five thumbs up!

Five Thumbs

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The book was the best I’ve ever read and I was a bit disappointed that the movie wasn’t quite as good. When I say the movie wasn’t quite as good, I mean it was still good and I loved it. There was almost nothing wrong with and it did do justice to the book. It just doesn’t deserve five thumbs up, which is why I give The Perks of Being a Wallflower four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Wednesday Review – Movies

Please, leave a comment.

