Crafts, Recipes and Tutorials

Movie themed Birthday card

I’m going to go to a birthday party tonight. I’m traveling and meeting friends during the weekend and an old acquaintance invited me along to celebrate his 30th birthday. The least I could give to him is a card of course, so I made him this.

Front
Front side
Back
Back side

He has always been a bit of a film freak and nowadays he actually makes movies for living. I had planned to add a film reel on the card using some tape from a C-tape to represent the film coming out of the reel, but I couldn’t get it to work. It did’t look good at all, so I left it out. I hope he likes the card anyway!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

