Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Books

Wednesday ReviewI’m doing the 50/50 challenge this year and I’m doing great with the movies but I’m falling behind on my reading. I’ve read six books so far and I’m gonna give a quick review of all of them in this post.

Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma

This book was not good. I usually enjoy reading books in this genre, but this one had the most annoying main character ever. I couldn’t understand why the other people idolized her so much. I give Imaginary Girls just one thumb up!

One Thumb up

We Bought a Zoo by Benjamin Mee

This is one of the best non-fiction books I’ve ever read. While the story was well told it was also heartwarming, fun, sad and interesting. After reading I even wanted to by my own zoo. I haven’t bought it yet, but I give We Bought a Zoo four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

This wasn’t as exciting at all as I expected it to be, so I was rather disappointed with it. It was worth the read I guess. It was just boring. If you want to get bored, read this book. I give Memory Keeper’s Daughter two thumbs up!

two thumbs up

Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin

The book was OK. I enjoyed reading it and I was glad it had been so long since I saw the movie based on the book, that I couldn’t really what happened in it. It’s a fun love story and it doesn’t even matter that you can guess what happens in the end. I give Something Borrowed three thumbs up!

Three thumbs

 

The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson

Read this book! It’s hilarious and it makes you laugh out loud. It was just such a huge joy to read this book that even just writing about makes me smile. I give this book with the ridiculously long name four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

 

Nanny Diaries by Emma McLaughlin

It’s a fun and easy read. Nothing especially great about it, but not too much negative things either. However I have no desire to read it again anytime soon. I give Nanny Diaries three thumbs up!

Three thumbs

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Wednesday Review – Books

Please, leave a comment.

