Just life

Far from normal or far too normal?

Everyone has that friend or friend of a friend who seems to have the life you want. The person who seems to have everything going well in his/her life – great job, money, high social status, perfect love life etc. Usually these people are quite normal at the end and probably share the same thoughts towards someone else – maybe even towards you.

The daily prompt today:

Far from normal

Many of us think of our lives as boringly normal, while others live the high life. Take a step back, and take a look at your life as an outsider might. Now, tell us at least six unique, exciting, or just plain odd things about yourself.

Here are few fact about me and my life. It’s up to you to decide whether you think I live a normal or an exciting life. Leave a comment below to let me know what you think!

1. I love myself as much as I love others.

I really like myself a lot and I like spending time with myself. I believe that you should learn to love yourself if you wish someone to love you back. Loving yourself actually boosts your confidence as well, so set up a date with yourself and see if something tingles.

There is a fine line between self-love and arrogance though. Sometimes I fear I love myself too much and people might see me as an arrogant idiot. To balance it out I’m pro-empathy and pro-helping. I love helping people out, whether you need a shoulder to cry on, help carrying furniture and boxes to a new apartment or a ride to the airport, I’ll be there!

2. I cry a lot.

Sometimes I cry because I’m sad, sometimes out of pure happiness. I’m a very sensitive person and I cry the tears of happiness extremely often. Books, blogs movies, people and even commercials make cry. I might also cry when I hear a certain song (there are many certain songs) and this happens quite often while watching Glee.

To explain how easily I get triggered to cry I’m going to share a Red Bull commercial. Feel free to laugh! I think it’s terribly idiotic to be crying to a energy drink commercial. To my defense I have to admit, I haven’t exactly cried to the commercial, but I’ve had quite a hard time choking off the tears. It’s the thing they say at the end; “If you believe in it, than anything is possible”.

3. I fear of ending up alone.

My biggest fear is to be alone. No, I don’t mean home alone or anything like that, I’m cool with hanging out with myself remember. I’m afraid of having no family or close friends. I’m afraid of the “trapped slone on a stranded island”-scenario. I’m afraid of dying alone.

(Yes, writing this paragraph made me cry. I cry a lot!)

4. I suck at math.

Example from real life happening right now; I just said to my husband: “two more things about my life and I’m done”, and after a second or two realised I actually still need three.

I understand math better when I know how I can utilize it in real life. If it’s just numbers on a paper, it doesn’t matter.

5. I could live without coffee.

But I’m glad I don’t have to. I don’t usually crave for coffee at all and I don’t necessarily drink coffee during the week at all. I’ve gotten use to drinking coffee over breakfast on weekends and that is just fine for me.

6. I have an amazing husband!

He’s gentle, sweet and helpful. His sweat smells of chocolate and he loves me more than anything. He most certainly thinks I’m weird and quirky, but he doesn’t want me to change a bit. He loves me for who I am and he makes me the luckiest girl in the world.

(And yes, writing this paragraph made me cry too)

My husband
My amazing husband

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

3 thoughts on “Far from normal or far too normal?

Please, leave a comment.

