Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – More Oscar Movies!

Wednesday ReviewI’ve been watching movies like a crazy person. I have the Oscar fever and the list of movies I want to see before the awards is still expanding. I added the nominees for the animated short film to the list just today – lucky they are actually very short.

Today I’ll review few of the movies that have been nominated for other categories, not for best picture.

Snow White and the Huntsman:

It’s nominated for costume design and visual effects, and I must say those feature’s did look good. Story-wise it was just OK. Chris Hemsworth was hot! I give Snow White and the Huntsman two thumbs up.

two thumbs up

 

Mirror Mirror:

Another Snow White story. It was slightly better than Snow White and the Huntsman and I loved Julia Roberts in it. Unfortunately I’m not planning to watch again. It’s nominated for best costume design. I give Mirror Mirror two and a half thumbs up!

Two and a half thumbs up

The Pirates! Band of Misfits:

I watched this with my friend and her two kids. Her son is five and I think he liked it a lot. It was fun for adults as well, but I don’t think I’ll watch it again any time soon. It’s nominated for best animated feature film. I give The Pirates! Band of Misfits two and a half thumbs up!

Two and a half thumbs up

Brave:

I loved it! It’s nominated for best animated feature film and I think it totally deserves it! I think Merida might just be my new favorite Disney Princess. I give Brave four and a half thumbs up!

four and half thumbs

 

ParaNorman:

I liked this one too a lot. I’m really into all paranormal things and this was a very good movie about things paranormal. It’s nominated for best animated feature film. I give ParaNorman four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

