Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – Flangiprop

top-7Today’s top seven list is inspired by the daily prompt, which made me flangiproppingly happy.

THE PROMPT WAS:

Invent a definition for the word “flangiprop,” then use the word in a post. 

FLANGIPROP – [flanj-e-prɒp] adjective
Definition: Overwhelmingly positive. Use to describe a overwhelmingly happy and positive feelings.
Example: I have the most flangiprop husband ever

I’ve listed seven things, events or happenings that I think are the most flangiprop things at the moment.

#7: Backwards by the Rascal Flatts – It’s such a flangiprop song and it just makes me want to jump around.

#6: Two date-nights in a week – I treated my husband a date-night last Monday and he’s going to treat me one tonight. We’re so in love it almost makes me feel sick, but in a flangipropping way.

#5: Beasts of the Southern WildTo me it’s extremely flangiprop that Benh Zeitlin‘s first feature film gets an Oscar nomination for the best picture.

#4: Blogging – I’ve mentioned this countless times before and here I go again; I like blogging. Blogging has been a flangiprop experience for me and seems like I’ll never stop.

#3: I read six books in January – This is pretty impressive for me and realising I’ve actually read six books already made me feel flangiprop.

#2: Friends – My friends are the best and they give me that flangiprop feeling whenever I talk with them.

#1: Crafts – I’m really getting into scrapping and making cards. I’m planning to make some valentine’s day cards on Sunday. So flangiprop!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

4 thoughts on “Top 7 – Flangiprop

  1. Flangipropping is deifnitely a good way to describe what happens when you play a country song backwards – I mean: you get your dog back, you get your house back, you get your (insert other stereotypical country song dram here) back… Those are all flangipropping things!

Please, leave a comment.

