101 Things in 1001 Days

Rascal Flatts

Every now and then I realise that I actually like country music quite a lot and I should probably listen to it more often. No matter how rarely I listen to country music I still think it’s extremely weird that I’ve never listened to Rascal Flatts before. They’ve been around for over 12 years and they’re actually good. I must have been living in a bubble that common knowledge on great music can’t access!

I decided to give a chance to Rascal Flatts because a friend of mine suggested that I do that. I’ve also given myself a challenge to listen to ten albums by artists or bands I’ve never listened to before. This is the challenge number 67 on my “101 Things to do in 1001 days” -challenge.

I listened to their albums Changed (2012) and Me and My Gang (2006). Both of them were good and I’m pretty sure I’ll listen to them again. I liked the older album better, because to me it’s more country I guess. I know all the sappy and sad love-is-lost type of songs are a great part of the country music genre and I like them too, but if the song has some fiddle or banjo tunes in it, I’m definitely into it!

Even though I listened to two albums, I’m still going to count it as one toward my goal on the ten albums.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

4 thoughts on “Rascal Flatts

Please, leave a comment.

