Crafts, Recipes and Tutorials · Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – Creativity

Last year around Christmas as I was making the prettiest Christmas cards I’ve ever made, I was thinking to myself, that I should start making cards more regularly. Until now I’ve only ever made then for Christmas, but that is about to change. I’ve got some rather creative ideas up my sleeve for Valentines’s day.

The prompts for this weeks Writer’s Workshop were “one word”-prompt to inspire us to write or create.

The Prompts:

This week’s prompts are inspired by the One Word resolutions submitted in a previous Writer’s Workshop. Choose a word and let it inspire a blog post!

1.) Explore. (inspired by Farewell Stranger)
2.) Release. (inspired by Courtney Kirkland)
3.) Trust. (inspired by Queen of Chaos)
4.) Acceptance. (inspired by Headstrong Damsel)
5.) Creativity. (inspired by Crossroads of the Heart)

#5) Creativity

I’m going to attend a wedding with my husband this weekend and I saw an opportunity to be creative and decided to make the card for the wedding today instead of tomorrow.

This is what I created:

For a WeddingI’m still going to write a little poem for the couple inside the card. I hope they’ll like it!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

6 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – Creativity

  1. Hi Keri! I am making cards myself too and I loved your Christmas design! Especially the idea to ink the sides of the card I will keep in mind. This wedding card is cute too – way to go with your creativity!

  2. How wonderful. You need to do this. A cousin-in-law started her own card company about 10 years ago. She even was on Martha Stewart’s show. You never know how this may evolve. Keep that creativity flowing.

    1. Wow, way to go your cousin-in-law! 🙂 Thanks for your encouragement! I really have not made too many cards, so it’s all pretty new to me, so all the kind and supportive comments mean a lot to me. 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog too!

Please, leave a comment.

