Just life

Let me hear you say Yeah, Yeah, Yeah!

Michelle W had no clue what she had done when she posted the daily prompt of today… She unleashed me! A person so confident and in awe of herself that most people can’t even handle.

The prompt was:

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

A fair warning is probably needed; I really like myself a lot! In fact I like myself so much, that this post I’m about to write might actually make me seem like an arrogant person. I just think I’m the coolest person ever, which probably isn’t true, but to me I am the one and only!

Yes! I love myself and I’m a awesome! Back to the prompt… I really enjoyed doing this because not everyday are you asked to toot your horn. 🙂

Some of the things I most like about myself are:

I’m positive! – I find something good in everyone and everything. Things happen for a reason and you just have to find the positive in the negative to turn it around.

I love my long and wavy hair! – It was short for so long, until the best friend ever told me to grow it, and I’ve never regretted doing it. I’ve had it long for the past maybe six years and I love it, though it tangles pretty easily.

I get along with people. – This is probably due to the positivity I have in me. I’ve met perhaps one person ever I didn’t really get along with, (which was due to her negativity), but I still made it work out as long as was necessary.

I’m a good listener. – That’s what I’ve been told and I agree. With me you don’t have to worry about making me more worried. I’ll worry more if I don’t know what my friends and family are worrying about. I’ll carry your burden without it becoming a burden to me. I listen, because I want to help. I have some extra positivity to share!

I don’t stress too much. – I don’t stress what other people think about me, if they like me, that’s cool, if they don’t, it’s their loss. I don’t stress about work either, If it’s busy, I’ll just do what I can and what is needed. I never (OK, hardly ever) think about work related things at home. This not stressing out thing could (and it has in the past) backfire badly, because it means I don’t stress about money either and I spend too much every now and then.

I’m optimistic! – I always think well of everyone and everything. I don’t believe people are mean and conniving. Some people might indeed seem that way, but maybe they’re just not happy. Being optimistic may be a little naive, but when has believing in good things ever hurt anyone.

Optimism and positivity makes life so much easier and Bon Jovi said it so well!

Believe that the sun will shine tomorrow

The quote is lyrics from Bon Jovi’s awesome optimistic song, “We Weren’t Born to Follow”. It’s a great song! Have a listen!

The lyrics to “We Weren’t Born to Follow”

This one goes out to the ones in need
This one goes out to the sinner and the cynical
This ain’t about no apology

This road was paved by the hopeless and the hungry
This road was paved by the winds of change
Walking beside the guilty and the innocent
How will you raise your hand when they call your name?

Yeah, yeah, yeah

We weren’t born to follow
Come on and get up off your knees
When life is a bitter pill to swallow
You gotta hold on to what you believe

Believe that the sun will shine tomorrow
And that your saints and sinners bleed
We weren’t born to follow
You gotta stand up for what you believe

Let me hear you say yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah

This one’s about anyone who does it differently
This one’s about the one who cusses and spits
This ain’t about our livin’ in a fantasy
This ain’t about givin’ up or givin’ in

Yeah, yeah, yeah

We weren’t born to follow
Come on and get up off your knees
When life is a bitter pill to swallow
You gotta hold on to what you believe

Believe that the sun will shine tomorrow
And that your saints and sinners bleed
We weren’t born to follow
You gotta stand up for what you believe

Let me hear you say yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah
Let me hear you say yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah

We weren’t born to follow
Come on and get up off your knees
When life is a bitter pill to swallow
You gotta hold on to what you believe

Believe that the sun will shine tomorrow
And that your saints and sinners bleed
We weren’t born to follow
You gotta stand up for what you believe

Let me hear you say yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah
Let me hear you say yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah

We weren’t born to follow, oh yeah
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah)
We weren’t born to follow, oh yeah
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah)

Please, leave a comment.

