Writing prompts and challenges

Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Heart lightI work in rather big department store in Finland and sometimes we get a chance to buy items customers have returned that can’t be resold (there’s a smudge on a shirt-sleeve or the instructions-manual is missing) on a cheaper price. Otherwise they would go into trash and to me that sounds just stupid. It’s sort of a personnel-only-flea-market.

We had our first “flea-market” of the year this week and I got a little carried away by lights. There was a pretty huge pile of Christmas lights that had been on display for the customers before Christmas. I ended up getting six different lights and I’m not exactly sure where I’ll put them up, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out. The winter in Finland is dark and I love to light it up.

This weeks Weekly Photo Challenge couldn’t have been more spot on! Be inspired by lights!

IN A NEW POST CREATED SPECIFICALLY FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PICTURE THAT MEANS ILLUMINATION TO YOU.

I’m pretty simple and to me light is a way to see better in the dark. Light in the dark also gives me strength to live through the dark winter. Lights are beautiful!

Bright Lights

My cats were excited about the lights as well. To them lights means food.
My cats were excited about the lights as well. To them lights obviously means food… 🙂

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Please, leave a comment.

