Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – Faves from 2012

Last Thursday I was frustrated because I couldn’t come up with anything to write. I guess I have the same problem on most Thursdays, which could get really annoying in the long run. I was lucky enough to find the Writer’s Workshop hosted by Mama Kat hosts a weekly writing prompt. I owe a big favor to my past self for deciding to start taking part in it every week.

The Prompts:

1.) The ladies at MomSmack listed their top 10 faves of 2012 here. Use their list as a template and fill in your own answers! (inspired by MomSmack)
2.) Have your kids ever embarrassed you? Share something they’ve said or done that caused a *facepalm*.
3.) Tell us about something that is haunting you.
4.) Have you ever gotten detention at school? What did you do?
5.) Find a photo of yourself taken 10 years ago and display it on your blog along with a current photo. How have you changed since the day that photo was taken?

I could easily have chosen either prompt number 4 or 5, but I decided to go with number 1. Maybe I’ll give you the stories of 4 and 5 some other time.

#1) Top 10 Faves of 2012
  1. Favorite 2012 Movie: Killing Them Softly. I had a pretty lousy movie year last year. I mean, I did watch movies, just not the new ones. I’m shocked to admit I never went to see the newest Batman and I’ve not seen Skyfall yet. I feel really stupid and lousy right now.
  2. Favorite Album: The Lumineers: The Lumineers.
  3. Favorite Song: This is impossible! Lets say We The Kings: Say You Like Me. It always gets me on a better mood. 
  4. Favorite Tweeter: Harto
  5. Favorite Blog: The Middlest Sister
  6. Favorite TV Show: Revenge
  7. Favorite Instagramer: Grace Helbig
  8. Favorite Moment: Saying “I do”.
  9. Favorite Conference: I think I didn’t attend any conferences last year.
  10. Favorite Viral Video: Isaac’s Live Lip-Dup Proposal

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – Faves from 2012

Please, leave a comment.

