Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Lucky Number Slevin

Wednesday Review

I was lucky enough to have a day off from work today and therefore had time to read and watch a movie from Netflix. I watched Lucky Number Slevin, starring Josh Hartnett, Ben Kingsley and Morgan Freeman. I have seen it before and it was still as good as I remembered.

PLOT:

Slevin Kelevara (Hartnett) get’s tangled in a series of unfortunate events when arriving in New York to spend a few days with his friend. Two of the city’s most rival crime posses, Boss (Freeman) and Rabbi (Kingsley) has a bone to pick with a Nick Fisher and Slevin ends up somewhere in the middle of it all due to a simple mistake.

STRUCTURE:

The movie is light and entertaining as well as dark and mysterious. The predicament Slevin has got himself in is pretty tricky and worrisome  but because Slevin doesn’t worry the viewer doesn’t worry. At times I was a bit lost but I like the way it all gets explained at the end.

MY OPINION:

This is one of my favorite movies even though Josh Hartnett isn’t one of my favorite actors. I have to admit that as Slevin Kelevra, Josh Hartnett is pretty good. I like the story and the way it surprises the viewer every now and then.

I give Lucky Number Slevin five thumbs up!

Thumbs up

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

