Just life

It’s the Year 2013! What Now?

This was my 2012!

I started this blog on the last day of July 2012, which means I blogged for five months last year of which on three (Aug, Nov, Dec) I blogged every day. The magnificent monkeys at WordPress.com were kind enough to make me my first annual report and even though my blog might not have become a success yet, I want to share the report with you. So take a look at my accomplishments below.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 4,600 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 8 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

What’s next?

New year is beginning and I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one. Funnily enough bunch of my good friends agree on this, so I’m very confident that at least one of my New Year’s Resolutions (#7) will be a success.

To make another one of them (#6) to become a success as well, I’ll add one more challenge to my life. I know, I know… I do like a trillion challenges already, but as I’m planning to complete the 50/50 Challenge this year anyway, another reading challenge can’t do any harm.

Adam at Roof Beam Reader is hosting a 2013 TBR Pile Challenge and I’m going to take part in it. The goal of the challenge is to read 12 books from your “to be read” pile within 12 months, so it’s fairly easy complete. My “to be read” pile has been growing throughout the years, which makes this a welcome challenge as well.

Here’s my list of the books I’ll read for this challenge:

  1. Fever Pitch by Nick Hornby
  2. Skipping Christmas by John Grisham
  3. Switch Bitch by Roald Dahl
  4. Män Som Hatar Kvinnor (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo) by Stieg Larsson
  5. Flickan Som Lekte med Elden (The Girl Who Played With Fire) by Stieg Larsson
  6. Piano by Jane Campion and Kate Pullinger
  7. Money, Money, Money by Ed McBain
  8. A Clubbable Woman by Reginald Hill
  9. Ash Wednesday by Ethan Hawke
  10. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
  11. Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. Thompson
  12. Svinalängorna by Susanna Alakoski

My alternates are:

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  2. Deja Dead by Kathy Reichs

 

I started my “Describe your day in six words” diary today on twitter. If you want to have a peek at my diary follow me @Keri_Tweets or follow the #desrcibeyourdayinsixwords. You’ll get my tweets automatically if you like my page on Facebook.

Have an amazing year and choose to be happy!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

