101 Things in 1001 Days

101 Things in 1001 Day – Check in #2

If you didn’t know, I started a “101 things in 1001 days” challenge on November and it’s been a lot of fun so far. It all started with my addiction to lists and somewhere along the way I found the day-zero project. Read where it all began and check out my first check-in post as well.

lettersI haven’t gone too far yet. Since the first check in I’ve written two letters for myself, one to be opened when this challenge is done and the other I will open when I’m forty (tasks #42 and #1). I thought writing a few letters would be easy tasks to do, but writing the letters was a challenge in itself. It took me almost two months to even start to write them and when I finally got around to do it, it seemed to take forever.

I’m not going to let you know what I wrote. Some of that stuff is pretty personal and I want to keep some things to myself.

I bought two notebooks about a month ago. The other one I’m going to use as my inspiration notebook (task #67), where I’ll add stuff that inspire me and make me feel good about myself. In the other one I’m planning to write all the 1001 things I’ve done and how I’ve completed them. It will be kind of inspiring as well I guess.

At the end of last month I learned to make risotto and focaccia. That was something I’ve never done before (task #48) and this reminds me of somethings. I still have to learn how to cook something new this month as well. The recipe for the risotto and focaccia is here.

I took a listen to Mumford and Sons a few weeks ago and it was a great experience. This was part of listening to 10 albums by artist I’ve not listened to yet (task #66), read the post here. This is one of those tasks I’m probably going to need a little help with. So if you know a band or an artist you think I have never heard but I should, please let me know in the comments and I’ll be more than happy to give them a shot.

Well, that’s about it for now. My 30 minutes is up, so I’ll see you tomorrow!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

This blog is part of this weeks weekly writing challenge and it was written in just 30 minutes.

2 thoughts on “101 Things in 1001 Day – Check in #2

Please, leave a comment.

