Writing prompts and challenges

Happiness is a Choice!

I’m a very positive person and I smile and laugh a lot. Most people I meet are often asking me, how do I do it? How do I stay positive? How can I be smiling most days at 6.30 am when I get to work? The answer is easy, I’m happy, and I’m happy, because I choose to be happy!

“Happiness is a choice” by Darryn James Rae

I believe that happiness really is a choice and you can be happy by just choosing to be. You can be surrounded by people who are constantly blue and who just can’t find the good things in life. It’s easy to just abate to that and become one of them, but it’s just as easy to choose to be different and be happy.

I do get cranky and angry at times. Most days I’m extremely frustrated at work if I see that other people are being lazy and I usually complain about it, and get even crankier. Every now and then I decide I’m not gonna complain about anything even if I really want to. I’m just gonna be happy with what I can do and hope for the best. On those days, I’m so much happier being me and much more relaxed when I get home.

If you’re in a place in your life where you find yourself to be unhappy, just make the decision to be happy and get rid of the thing that makes you unhappy. You are the only one that can make yourself happy! The key to your happiness is not in someone else’s pocket.

Choose happiness and you shall be happy! Choose to be the yellow dude on the painting instead of one the blue unhappy ones. Life is so much better when you smile and think of all the positive things even though things sometimes are negative.

Happiness is a choice!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

This blog is part of this weeks weekly writing challenge and it was written in just 30 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Happiness is a Choice!

Please, leave a comment.

