Writing prompts and challenges

Just do it! In 30 Minutes or Less

At the beginning of November I made the decision to blog every day for all eternity or as long as it feels good. As, if you’ve followed my blog for a while, you would already know, this has been the best decision I’ve made whole year. This decision has however been some sort of sign of craziness to some of my friends, who think blogging is extremely time consuming, which it doesn’t have to be.

Sure, sometimes, when I don’t have a clear idea on what to write,ย it could take me half a day to write my blog, but when the idea hits me, it takes me easily just 30 minutes or less to write it. And most days are easy days. Why on earth would I enjoy blogging daily if it wasn’t easy and fun? I wouldn’t wanna waste my time on something I don’t enjoy.

If you’ve been thinking about starting a blog, maybe not a daily blog, but you struggle with the “What to write?” question, here’s a couple of hints! Write about what you know or about something you would want to read about. Write about things you enjoy in the way you enjoy reading them. Don’t care if a similar blog already exists because it most certainly does. Make it your own and don’t be afraid to promote it.

The hardest part about blogging for me is other people’s opinions. I want people to like what I write,ย whetherย it’s a poem, a story from my childhood or just some of my thoughts on things, but doesn’t everybody want that. Though, at the end of the day I don’t really care if you don’t like my blog. I just assume you don’t visit it again and I’ll be happy with that. But ifyou do like what I write, please, hit that “like” button or leave your encouraging comments below! That always makes me happy!

This weeks weekly writing challenge asks you to blog every day for one week. This isn’t much of a challenge to me since I already do it, so I want to tweak it a little bit. I’m gonna write a post a day in 30 minutes or less this week and see what happens.

Times up! No time to add any pictures… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I like pictures.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds โ€“ Keri

3 thoughts on “Just do it! In 30 Minutes or Less

  1. Hi there and Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays depending on your beliefs. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like the way you’ve added your own twist to this challenge by writing a post a day “in 30 minutes or less”! I hope some new people come and check out your blog due to your participation in this challenge and you get a few more followers from it! And for what it’s worth, I like your blog and your writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hey, and thanks for your support, I’m happy you enjoy my blog. I’ve actually gained four new followers, including you, since posting this post and that is pretty cool. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Yes, I’ve also found that participating in blog challenges is a great way to help new people find your blog and often gain new followers. ๐Ÿ™‚ There are so many blogs out there, and getting involved in a challenge which a lot of people will be following is a really good way to get their attention so they know where you are. And the way that you’re approaching it is good too, and clever, so I’m not surprised that you’ve got some new followers from it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Please, leave a comment.

