Writing prompts and challenges

Yearly Wrap-up 2012

Even though I haven’t been blogging for the whole year, I still think a yearly wrap-up is something I can do. Since there’s just two weeks of this year left and I’ve passed the magical 100 posts, I want to share five of my posts that I think are just great or have some sort of meaning to me.

I guess I’ll try to write something totally meaningless and not too good for the rest of the year or else I would probably have to come back and edit this. 😀 Ha-ha!

If you wish to visit and read the posts I mention, just click on the green titles and it’ll open the post in a new window.

Bus-ride: This was the first time I took part in the weekly writing challenge in hopes of ending up on Freshly Pressed. Well, that didn’t happen, but I still like the story, hope you do as well.

Dominating the World With Kindness: I wrote my first poem on this blog inspired by a challenge. (I love challenges, if you didn’t know…) 🙂 The challenge was to write a story of dominating the world without weapons and those sorts. I think the poem turned out fine. It’s also the first poem I’ve ever written in English, at least as long as I can remember correctly.

I love you Exclamation Mark!: This has turned out to be the most popular post on my blog. It’s en open love letter for Exclamation Mark. I remember having some sort trouble deciding on what to write and this is the result of it!

Broadening my Horizons: This post was also issued by the weekly writing challenge and it has been the toughest one I’ve taken part in. The idea was to pick five blogs you’ve never read before and comment on them. It was hard!

Christmas Cards Crafts: My first DIY and crafts post. I’m sure there will be more. This post is cool to me, because those are the most beautiful Christmas cards I’ve ever done, and I’m darn proud of myself! It’s not too late yet to make them yourself!

As a wrap-up I could say that I’m really into challenges, so be welcome and challenge me! I also love blogging and this is the best thing that I’ve ever decided to do for myself.

I also received two amazing awards! The Liebster Award and the Blog of the Year Award! I was stunned to receive them. Thank you again for giving them to me.

Inspired by the Broadening my Horizons post I’m gonna challenge you my dear reader to leave a comment below! Just say hey, if it’s all you can come up with! I would love to get to know you.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

PS. Once again, this post was inspired by this weeks weekly writing challenge “Wrap it up”. They have such inspiring ideas. 🙂

One thought on “Yearly Wrap-up 2012

Please, leave a comment.

