Just life

100th Post

I’ve reached a huge goal in my blogging career. This post is the 100th post on this blog and I couldn’t be prouder of myself. To celebrate this event, I wrote down a hundred facts about myself, so please, sit back, relax, and learn some things about me.

Me, Myself and I:

  1. I live in Finland
  2. I was born 22nd of September in 1982
  3. I’m married
  4. I used have imaginary friends when I was a kid and they were all celebrities
  5. I have to wear glasses to see better, I got them when I was 13 years old
  6. I wanted to be a singer, an actress or a chemist when I was 15 years old
  7. I wish my hair was thicker
  8. I can speak Finnish, English and Swedish fluently
  9. I got my first mobile phone from my dad on my 16th birthday
  10. I had a hole in my heart fixed by surgery when I was three years old

Food and Drink:

  1. I need to have a yogurt in the morning or else my day doesn’t start right
  2. My favorite alcoholic beverage is Baileys, (or Strongbow… or beer)
  3. My favorite non-alcoholic drink is milk
  4. My favorite cuisine is anything Asian, especially Chinese or Sushi
  5. My husband is a chef, which makes me pretty darn lucky
  6. I like to cook, although I think I’m just OK at it
  7. I make really good smashed potatoes
  8. I have a sweet tooth and I could it anything sweet all the time
  9. Someday I will make ice cream from scratch
  10. I believe I could never be a vegetarian, though I have nothing against vegetarians, I just love meat

Fashion, Style and Shopping:

  1. I’m not very good at handling money
  2. I hate shopping for clothes
  3. I love shopping for accessories though
  4. I wouldn’t exactly call myself stylish and fashionable
  5. I buy way too many books, I could use the library instead
  6. I really like Zooey Dechanel’s style and I could seriously wound somebody to have her hair
  7. I like to wear colorful clothes, though I think most of my clothes are black
  8. I feel most comfortable when wearing some slacks and a hoodie
  9. I usually buy my clothes from Lindex or Esprit
  10. I wish I had more shoes
I like Zooey Dechanel’s cute and girly style

Travel:

  1. I love traveling, especially by plain
  2. I’ve never traveled outside from Europe
  3. The furthest I’ve traveled is to the Azores almost three years ago
  4. London is my favorite so far
  5. I decided to get my driver’s license later in life, and I’ve had it for almost three years now
  6. I have cousins in Sweden and we used to visit them at least once a year when my parents were still together
  7. I would love to visit all the countries in the world, but I doubt I ever will, and that’s OK, you can’t always have everything you want
  8. I prefer a city-vacation over a beach-vacation
  9. I’d rather travel with company than traveling alone
  10. When I travel I try to eat local food as often as possible, no McDonalds for me

Family:

  1. I have a big sister, who is 16 months older than me
  2. My parents divorced when I was 8 years old
  3. I would love to have at least three children, but even just one would make me extremely happy
  4. I wanted to have a big brother when I was younger
  5. I have almost twenty cousins, at least  (I think I should count them someday to be sure)
  6. Our family is pretty close and I enjoy spending time with all of them, including all the aunts, uncles and cousins
  7. I consider my closest friends as family and love them to bits
  8. We have two cats, but we’re not their mom and dad, we are their owners
  9. I have a four-year-old god-daughter
  10. Family is very important to me

Favorites:

  1. My favorite hobby at the moment is blogging
  2. My favorite bands are Take That and Bon Jovi
  3. I like watching Glee, Once Upon a Time and How I met Your Mother on TV
  4. Marian Keyes is my favorite author
  5. My favorite accessories are earrings and bags
  6. Probably the best book I’ve ever read is The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky
  7. My favorite genre to read is chick-lit or paranormal
  8. I like romantic comedies
  9. The best day of this year was the 7th of September
  10. Christmas is my favorite holiday

Internet:

  1. I think YouTube is the best thing ever
  2. I sometimes shuffle through StumbleUpon for blogging inspiration
  3. I wish I knew how to use reddit.com
  4. I spend way too much time on the Internet
  5. I do “celebrity stalking” over on Twitter
  6. My newest internet-love is Netflix
  7. I use Google Chrome browser
  8. I have a not-so-secret crush on YouTube-famous entertainer Hannah Hart, She’s lovely
  9. I use Facebook to stay in touch with friends and family who live far away
  10. I use Goodreads.com to track the books I’ve read and to list all the books I want to read
Hannah Hart is just lovely
Hannah Hart is just lovely

Entertainment:

  1. Movies and TV, music and reading are the best entertainment ever
  2. I would like to go see more theater than I actually do
  3. Sometimes I play video games, like Little Big Planet 2, Diablo or Sims 3
  4. I love stand-up comedy
  5. Sometimes when I’m home alone, I like to entertain my neighbors by singing very loudly and off key
  6. I like to make people laugh
  7. The first (and so far only) time I saw ballet, I cried
  8. My secret guilty pleasure is watching reality TV, I guess that’s why I like watching vlogs, like the Shaytards, on YouTube, that’s the reality
  9. I have Adam Lambert’s ‘For Your Entertainment’ playing in my head
  10. I enjoy spending time with myself

Sports:

  1. I hate doing sports
  2. I like watching ice hockey
  3. I’m totally obsessed with the Olympics
  4. I enjoy watching football as well, and when I say football I mean the one where they actually have a round ball and they kick it with their feet
  5. I don’t understand the sports value of boxing
  6. I used to love watching figure skating, perhaps I still do…
  7. If I had to choose a sporting activity to do on a weekly basis, I would do power walking
  8. I hate running the most, though I would really like to be able to run a marathon someday
  9. When I was little I wanted to do horseback riding but the lessons were too expensive
  10. Did I already mention I hate doing sports

Just things:

  1. I wanted to become Buddhist when I was a teenager, because I liked the idea of all the good karma vs. bad karma stuff
  2. I believe that the gays and lesbians should have all the same rights as heterosexual couples
  3. I’m a very positive person
  4. I believe in heaven and hell
  5. I hate dentists, even though I once fell asleep at a dentist when I was a kid
  6.  I actually like being photographed
  7.  I love watching myself in the mirror
  8.  I’m a mutant and I will never have any wisdom teeth to bother me
  9.  I once started to write a book about four friends living together, but never finished the first chapter, I was about 16 years old
  10. I fall asleep really easily and I sleep like log

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “100th Post

Please, leave a comment.

