Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review: Goodreads.com

Wednesday Review

I love books and reading is one of my favorite things to do on my free time. I get my online book-fix from goodreads.com where I can track what I read and get recommendations for what I should read.

Goodreads is the perfect source for great books and new friends. It’s a social network that gives you the opportunity to meet people from around the world who enjoy reading as much as you do. There are thousands of groups you can choose to join, whether you want to join a bookclub, Harry Potter group or maybe a romance book lovers group. There’s something for everyone.

And if you don’t want to join a group at all, it’s totally fine! Goodreads can give you recommendations based on the books you add to your bookshelves. And adding books to your shelve is the easiest thing ever. I absolutely love it! It’s a lot of fun even without the social aspect.

One of my favorite features is that on goodreads you can track how many books you read in a year and how long it takes for you to read a book. Just mark the book as “currently reading” and when you’re done mark is as “read” and it automatically saves the dates for you. You can also track how many pages you read in a year and that is also pretty cool.

For all the challenge freaks out there (like me), goodreads has too many groups that have way too many reading challenges. There’s definitely a challenge you’ll enjoy and hopefully succeed. I usually fail, but I don’t care, because the challenges give me inspiration and ideas for what to read next. And there’s so many books to read.

The pretty much only flaw goodreads has, is that once you re-read a book it saves the new dates and deletes the old ones. So if you have a habit of re-reading books and you wish to track all the times you’ve read it, you would have to find another way.

Goodreads also offers all kinds of fun things, like giveaways, quizzes, trivia and quotes from books and authors. It’s a fun way to spend your time!

I give goodreads.com four and a half thumbs up!

four and half thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

If you want to know what I’m reading, go and see my goodreads profile!

 

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Review: Goodreads.com

  1. I haven’t utilized my Goodreads account to keep track of what I’ve read for fear that at the end I’d see exactly how many books I’ve read and start to worry I’ve been spending too much money. 🙂

    1. I’ve never thought of it from that point of view. I usually end up disappointed at the end of the year when I realize I haven’t actually read as much as I had hoped for. 😀

  2. Ѕome medical experts feel it maү be partially caused Ƅy female hormones.
    Ιt’s ɑctually problematic to discover аny Number One Cellulite Cream οut from several.
    This hi-tech procedure guarantees effective reduction ߋf cellulites with the laser’s potential Ƅy dissolving οr liquefying thе body fat ƅefore suctioning.

Please, leave a comment.

