101 Things in 1001 Days

Free your mind! Part three

I’m freeing my mind by answering “the 50 questions that will free your mind”. It’s number 61 on my list of “101 things to do in 1001 days”. I answered them all on Sunday November 11th, but decided to cut them in five parts.

This is part three.

These questions have no right or wrong answers. Because sometimes asking the right questions is the answer.

21. Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton?
Joyful simpleton.

22. Why are you, you?
Who makes these questions…? I’m me, because me is the one my parents raised. I’m me, because that’s who I want to be. That’s who I am.

23. Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend?
Yes. Though I wish I’d be more in touch with some of them. Note to self: Do something about it!

24. Which is worse, when a good friend moves away, or losing touch with a good friend who lives right near you?
Losing touch with a good friend who lives close by, because that’s just being lazy.

25. What are you most grateful for?
I’m most grateful for having the life that I have, with all the people in it, who has influenced me and cared about be. And I’m grateful for all the possibilities that I’ve had, the ones that I took as much as the ones that I didn’t. I’m grateful for having the life that I have.

26. Would you rather lose all of your old memories, or never be able to make new ones?
I would be ready to lose all of my old memories if it was the only way to make new ones.

27. Is it possible to know the truth without challenging it first?
Sure it is. Challenging is good, but the tree can fall even if no one’s there to see it.

28. Has your greatest fear ever come true?
No. I’m scared of being alone in the world. So scared that I’m actually crying as I write this, because I can’t bear the thought of not having friends or family around me.

29. Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset?  Does it really matter now?
Yes I can. I was most definitely upset because we hadn’t set the date for our wedding yet. It does not matter now at all. I’m happily married.

30. What is your happiest childhood memory?  What makes it so special?
I can’t possibly name one. The happiest childhood memories involve being with my extensive family, all the cousins, and uncles and aunties. We used to spend a lot of time together, and it was always fun, because we cousins were almost the same age, so we had fun together.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

