101 Things in 1001 Days

101 Things in 1001 Days – Check in #1

If you’ve been following and reading my blog for over a week, you might be aware that I’m taking part in a Day Zero project where I’ve set myself 101 tasks and challenges to do in 1001 days. It’s been really cool so far and here’s a little update.

When I decided to take part in the “101 Things in 1001 Days”-challenge 12 days ago, I knew it would probably do something to my inner self. So far not much have changed, but I have become aware of a few things, maybe not so much from inner self but my surroundings.

  • I don’t have any pretty stationery to write nice letters with
  • There a more holidays than what I originally thought
  • I have to read quite many books during the next 2.9 years
  • I have amazing friends
  • Exercise is painful
  • Money doesn’t grow on trees

So far I’ve completed three things from my list, which is about 2% of all the things I’m planning to do. The first one I successfully got done was the actual list of the things to do. (Surprise!) The minute I decided it was finished, I thought of another 50 better and cooler things to go for. But what’s done is done and my list will remain as it is.

The second task was quite easy. I had planned to inspire someone to make their own 101 Things-list and I’ve so far inspired two people (that I know of), and at least one of them has inspired someone as well. After I heard that, I thought “Hmm… maybe this task should have been to inspire ten people to make their own list.”, but what’s done is done..

The third thing I’ve already got done is answering the 50 questions that will free your mind. You are able to read my answers to the first twenty from my earlier posts titled Free Your Mind – Part 1 and Free Your Mind – part 2. The rest are coming over the next three Mondays.

Answering the questions was really fun and interesting. The questions did free my mind a bit, I guess, but mostly they made me realize who I am and what I want. But wait… that’s what the questions were supposed to do, right!? I was blown away and now I know where I’m headed. You should try answering them, and maybe you’ll find out something cool about yourself too.

Right now I’m in the middle of reading loads of books. I’ve been asking book recommendations from my friends for my “Ask twenty people to suggest one book and read them all” task. I’ve had 13 so far and the books I’m set to read are all very different from what I usually read, and that makes me very happy.

I’ve also started my list of the 50 songs I could listen to forever and it’s not an easy task. I wouldn’t be surprised if it actually took me over two years to complete it.

To summarize, I’m having fun with the list, despite all the exercise I have to go through to be able to run a half marathon and do 100 sit ups. Oh boy… what have I gotten myself into.. again!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

