Just life · Writing prompts and challenges

Can’t stop now ’cause I’m on a mission

I’m a woman on a mission. I’m on a few missions actually – My main mission is to write this blog every day and so far I’m doing great! My other mission is to complete the “101 things in 1001 days” challenge and I’m doing just fine on that one too.

I’m also on a mission to have a reunion with my au-pair friends. It’s been ten years since we were roaming the streets of our temporary hometown. It’s going to be so much fun when we finally meet again.

I’m also on mission to find the 50 songs I could listen to forever. I’m pretty sure Gabriella Cilmi‘s “On a Mission” is one of them. This mission is not going to be easy, but I’m sure it’ll be a lot of fun. Forever is a long time, so how many times should I listen to one song, to know if I could listen to it forever? 10 times, or 20… a hundred?

Well, I’ll just have to keep on listening I guess. Just as I will keep on blogging even though there might come days when I don’t feel like it. I can’t stop now ’cause I’m on a mission!

Gabriella Cilmi – On a Mission (Lyrics)

It’s time for me to make a move
And I know what i gotta do
Coz I got everything to prove
I got a plan I’m sticking to
The word is that I’m over doubt
But I don’t let it get me down
I ain’t nobody’s push around
If they could only see me now

There’s only one thing on my mind
And I’m running out of time
I’m coming through so get out of the way

I am a woman on a mission, woah
Nothing can stop me, I’m stronger than ever
I wanna see this through
I am a woman on a mission, woah
Whatever it takes I will do what I gotta do

I’m gonna lay it on the line
I won’t give up without a fight
Coz I can see the finish line
Won’t stop till I make you mine
To read the writing on the wall
I’m ready here and I’m standing tall
So people think they know it all
So I guess I’ll have to show them all

There’s only one thing on my mind
And I’m running out of time
I’m coming through so get out of the way

I am a woman on a mission, woah
Nothing can stop me, I’m stronger than ever
I wanna see this through
I am a woman on a mission, woah
Whatever it takes I will do what I gotta do

Stand aside ’cause I’m on a mission
I’m on fire with no competition
You can’t blame me I got intuition
And I never miss a trick just like a magician

Don’t need cash, don’t need permission
Think I’m scared, you must be tripping
Full on gas, key in ignition
Can’t stop now ’cause I’m on a mission

I am a woman on a mission, whoa
Nothing can stop me, I’m stronger than ever
I wanna see this through
I am a woman on a mission, whoa
Whatever it takes, I will do what I gotta do

I’ll never give up, I’ll never give up
I’ll never give up, I’m on a mission
I’ll never give up, I’ll never give up

I’m gonna see this through
I’ll never give up, I’ll never give up
I’ll never give up, I’m on a mission
Whatever it takes, I will do what I gotta do

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

This post was inspired by the Daily Prompt on The Daily Post at WordPress.com

Please, leave a comment.

