Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review: Netflix

First I thought I’d review the Presidential election in the United States, because it would have been current topic at the moment. But I’m not really a political person, so I decided not to. Instead I’m reviewing Netflix for you, because we finally have Netflix in Finland!

For those of you, who don’t what Netflix is, it’s an online video streaming service, and it offers a variety of movies, TV-series, documents and bunch of other things. It’s not free and I recommend you check your country’s monthly fee before subscribing yourself.

But I do recommend it! We’ve had it for about a month now and I’m deeply in love with it! And so is my husband! We hardly watch normal TV at all these days. Netflix obviously doesn’t have ALL the TV-series I want to see, but so far I’ve found every single movie I’ve wanted to watch. And there have been quite a few of them.

Lately my absolute favorite past-time has been watching  Buffy the Vampire Slayer. For some reason I wasn’t too into it when it first came out, so I’m lucky to have the chance to watch the whole series now.

What’s also great about Netflix, is that you can watch it pretty much anywhere as long as you have an Internet connection. It’s available on PC  mac, smart TV, tablets and even on your mobile. Long train or bus rides are gonna be so much more entertaining now.

The only huge lack for me is True Blood and other HBO-series. I guess I’ll just have to wait until I can watch them on HBO-Nordic.

I give Netflix four and a half thumbs up!

Please give me your recommendations! What movies should I see?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

