Writing prompts and challenges

I wish I Were…

I wish a were a litte bit taller
So I wouldn’t need a chair reaching the top-most shelves
I wish I were a lot better caller
So my friends wouldn’t have to make the call themselves
I wish I were able to draw slightly better
In fact I wish I were able to draw at all
I wish I were a great and amazing singer
I wish I wouldn’t sound like I bawl
I wish I were a lot more entertaining
So I would get more followers
I really hope you think this poem is amusing
If so, feel free to send me some flowers

______________________________________________________________

This poem was inspired by last weeks writing challenge by the Daily Post. I hope you enjoyed it. If so, send the virtual flowers here, please!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

