Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review: Midnight in Paris & Almost 30 – Day 28

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

Day 28:

Your favourite movie.

As it is Wednesday and today’s challenge is to tell something about my favourite movie, I decided to review it.

I saw Midnight in Paris for the first time about a year ago and I loved it. It made me feel better, happier and more serene.

It’s a movie about a writer called Gil who want’s to write great novels, but is stuck with writing screenplays in Hollywood. On a trip to Paris with his fiance he feels the inspiration of the city and seeks ideas by strolling the streets and admiring the city. One night around midnight Gil ends up spending the night with most interesting people – and that’s a whole other story.

The movie is visually beautiful showing the best views of Paris. The screenplay is as beautiful as Paris itself and the number and quality of characters is just mind-blowing. If you’ve seen the movie you should know what I mean. And if you haven’t seen it, go buy it, rent it, or borrow it and watch it right now!

It’s a beautiful, funny and cultured movie written and directed by Woody Allen. The cast is as great as the movie with appearances from Marion Cotillard, Adrien Brody, Owen Wilson, Kathy Bates and Rachel McAdams.

It’s and amazing movie! Go see it!

I give Midnight in Paris five thumbs up!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Wednesday Review: Midnight in Paris & Almost 30 – Day 28

Please, leave a comment.

