Just life

Almost 30 – Day 26

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

Day 26:

Think back to how you were 5 years ago. How have you changed since then?

Five years ago I was 25 years old and I had been working at my current work place for almost a year. I wasn’t engaged though I had met my husband by then. I was working on growing my hair longer and I was skinnier back then.

I couldn’t find many pictures of me from five years ago, but funnily enough I found these few from my trip to London with my cousin. It’s funny because I’ll be traveling to London next Thursday, so my 30th birthday picture will be taken in London, perhaps on London Eye. Maybe I should try to recreate the picture above…

What has changed? I still have the same employer as I had five years ago, but I’ve moved forward with my career. I’m now married and still in love with the same man. My hair has grown and shortened and grown again countless times during the last five years. I’ve gained a little weight, but I’ve also gained two pretty cats and a lovely god-daughter who is now four years old.

I don’t think I’ve changed much as a person. I’m still not good with money and I shouldn’t be allowed to have a credit card.  I still hate studying (though I love to read and learn new things), and I still dislike doing dishes.

I do still want to have babies as much as I did five years ago. I also still want to have a house with a backyard or a front-yard, basically I want a house with a yard so we can throw barbecue parties and where kids could play and have fun.

So yeah, I’m still me, just five years older.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

