Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – Excuses

It’s been over a week since I last wrote something on this blog. I have a bunch of excuses for that and I’m about to list seven of them. Trust me, I will be giving myself a hell over this and I promise it won’t happen again (…until next time).

#7: I had family visiting me – I had my mom and my sister visiting me last week for almost three days. I just had to catch up with them and it would have been rude to just  write my blog when they were around.

#6: I got married – Yeah, I got married last Friday! I was really busy the whole day, so surely I’m forgiven for not writing my blog on my wedding day.

#5: Writer’s block – I had no idea what to write about. Yeah, I know, my 30-day challenge towards my 30th birthday would have offered a great daily topic to write about.

#4: My husband has required my time – We’ve been spending quite a lot time together doing fun things. We are newly married after all. It’s not like we have the rest of our lives to spend time with each other.

#3: I’ve been reading books – Except that I haven’t. But this would have been a great reason not to have time for writing.

#2: I’m on vacation – Hmm… I know it almost sounds like a perfect reason to write my blog, not having to work and having all the time in the world. But writing a blog is almost like work (Note: I really don’t think of this as work) and I’m on my vacation.

#1: I’ve been busy – I really have been busy, you got to believe me! All the reasons listed above proves it! Right…?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

